top of page

CASH

Walking across a GINORMOUS water pipeline, climbing an old ladder & praying it would hold it’s own, discovering a dead skunk, and getting in plenty of laughs all made for an absolutely fantastic & memorable afternoon session. I knew the Spencer family was one I needed to meet, but being able to meet with them one on one was more than I could have hoped for! Cody was patient enough to teach me about the competitive snowmobile racing world, even though I have to admit, I still don’t know how to turn a snowmobile on... Marla was a sweetheart as always, I don’t think she has anything but kindness, and love running through her body. Her eyes & smile get me every time I see her! Then there’s Mr. Cash.


If you want to meet a young man that gives you a hope in the future, who is gentle, loves his mother, handsome and has a heart of gold, I found the one for you. The first time I met Cash I had just pulled into the Spencer family driveway. I was readying my equipment and a young man appeared by my truck with a big grin on his face. Yep! The first time I met him, was the day of our session.


If I had to choose just a handful of words to describe Cash these are what I would choose:

Easy-going

Handsome

Kind

A gentleman

Thoughtful

Aware of others


If I suggested he climb into a tunnel, he didn’t sit around wondering the how’s and why’s, he just did it. And in a suit too! Although he didn’t complain, I’m pretty sure if he never hears the phrase, “Ok, just one more picture” he will be a happy man. I honestly said that to him more than once... A little fun fact for you, in Grace the Seniors are required to put together some kind of Senior project like learning a new skill. Cash and his dad rebuilt/restored/re-put-together-so-it-would-run-again a four-wheeler. You will see the finished product in some of the images at the end of this post. It was amazing to see the work they had done. I’ll be honest, I didn’t know what most of the parts were called or what their job entailed but I know it looked complicated, and it looked like it had been done right and the pride on Cash’s face solidified that conclusion.


Cash was absolutely enjoyable to be with. I am excited for him and his future, he will also make an incredible missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, serving for two years in Honduras!


Good luck and congrats Cash! We are excited for you!

-Mikenna








18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HUGO

bottom of page