top of page

COLE + SARAH

A Beautiful Country Style Wedding

Donuts, a beautiful bride & groom, cozy socks, cheesecake, a pool, family and my high heels. All wrapped up and tied with a bow. What better way to spend a weekend! Sarah & Cole were set to tie the knot, and because we were unsure of what the weather would entail, our family decided to make it a vacation! It was only one night, but it was quite glamorous! There was a pool, and cable (so we could watch American Pickers & First 48 all night! - no we do not have cable or dish or whatever it’s called at our house), and hot breakfast in the morning. We better back up though, I’m jumping ahead again…My hubby had a meeting in Layton, so Thursday morning we packed up our family and left our home at 5:30am. Did you read that correctly!?! 5:30AM if I could bold, increase the size, and underline that time, I would. I usually get out of bed at 8:30am, that is after my 30 minutes of snuggle time with the littles. I just don’t wake up early, why? I don’t know. I’ve been told it would make me feel more productive, I did it once, and I walked around like I was lost for an hour trying to figure out what to do when everyone was still asleep, so I just don’t do it. Gosh, I get side tracked quick! Sorry!


Ok, anyway, so we packed up and drove away… I think that’s where I left off… When we arrived in Logan, my sweet man pulled into the Krispy Kreme drive-thru (yep, they are open at 6:30AM!) and I could have kissed him to death! I know this may sound strange, but I LOVE donuts. Give me a glazed, or maple bar any day, and I will be your best friend for life. The love for them may be from a sentimental aspect, or it could just be the sugar… regardless of why, I love them. I think he was trying to make up for holding out on me, and figured I couldn’t be too grumpy for waking up early if I had a donut in each hand. See, he works in Logan- EVERY DAY. Well, 5 days a week- that’s basically every day. And apparently Krispy Kreme moved in a few months ago, but no one told me…including Prince Charming. I’m pretty sure he had good intentions. He didn’t want me to spend our month's budget on a daily dozen, or maybe he was looking out for my health, I don’t know but he didn’t tell me it was open. Guess who did tell me? My aunt! Bet you can’t guess who got a stink eye when I found out… Needless to say, I think he was making up for with-holding information. REGARDLESS. It made my day! That sugar combination was perfect, sure it gave me a tummy ache, but it was worth it. Thankfully I walked it off at Seaquest Aquarium.


If you haven’t been there, please drop everything you are doing and head over, my family loves it! I don’t know how much the stingrays get paid, but they deserve a raise for sure! I love those creatures, even my son, who loves all things that move-until it comes time to be near a live one- then he FREAKS out, was brave and held out shrimp for them to eat. Proud mama moment! The turtles/tortoises whatever they were, ate our token’s worth of food like champs, and I’m pretty sure one was eyeing my daughter, but there was no way I was letting her kiss him to find out if he was a prince or not, we just kept feeding him instead. After 2 ½ hours of aquarium touring, (this was three trips through the whole exhibit) we picked the king up from work and headed to our Suite, that was after we stopped at Ogden Pizzeria of course. Bedtime was after a nice swim in the pool, and a few episodes of American Pickers and the First 48 so…. 2am maybe? Does it matter? The next morning was going to be fantastic! I got up around 8:30 (like clockwork) and got all gussied up for a wedding I have been waiting months for! I even brought my cute new high-heels. Is it winter time? Yes, is it cold outside? Yes, but I made sure to wear tights, so all was good!


See....Tights! This is a big deal for me. I NEVER wear tights!

Sarah & Cole looked fantastic. Cole was quite dapper in his Navy-blue suit, and Sarah was glowing just like a bride should! They had waited so long for this day, and now they were Mr. & Mrs. NeVille! To say they are a dream couple to work with, would be an understatement! These two are a match made in heaven, they love a good classic date involving dinner and a movie. Just by knowing that piece of information their love story was meant to be! (Speaking from experience!) Their future was destined for greatness. Speaking of dates, on their first date, the two headed over to Peach City in Brigham City, Utah. It’s a classic little restaurant with the BEST shakes! It reminds me of Sonic, where you park out front, roll down your window, order and it comes right to you, minus the roller skates. While on the date, Sarah happened to spill her shake all down the front of her! Cole says this is his favorite memory- that is a guy for you! That first date made quite an impression. Sarah said they were up past 5AM the following morning talking, laughing and getting to know each other, and after that point, I’m pretty sure they were inseparable. They both love to travel, and be in the great outdoors, I can’t wait to see where their trips together take them!


Wedding day arrived, and everything was perfect. I can only describe it by saying Sarah & Cole’s day was peaceful. It went smoothly, and was filled with joy, love and excitement. I think the biggest hiccup was when the father of the Bride noticed his nice white shirt was dirty! Luckily, a fantastic wife (Susan) and bride-Sarah bought an extra just for the occasion. It’s like they knew he might get it dirty at some point…. What a beautiful country style wedding, the bouquet was gorgeous, the reception was elegant and the cheesecake- ah I forgot how much I love cheesecake… it was a dream day. Then to top it all off, I got to wear my cozy socks home on our 2-hour drive. These socks are a special reminder of our bridals shoot. Apparently as I was hopping around in the snow, I was quite vocal as the snow made its home in my shoes, SO the girls- Sarah, her mom & sister-Maddie, made sure I was prepared for the wedding, they gave me cute cozy socks and a pom pom beanie! Is that not thoughtful! I love this family!


Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. NeVille! Cole and Sarah, we love you and wish you luck and joy in the happiest years to come! Big XOXO's to the both of you!

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of such a pleasant, and special day!


Also a BIG thank you to all those that made this day spectacular!

Brides Dress | Petals & Promises Designed by Bliss

Cake | Tamera Huff

Décor/Designer | Sandy Doutre

Florals | Sandy Doutre

& last but not least- Smith Grocery store. The place it all began...

-Mikenna

Owner & Photographer












73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page