top of page

Sarah's Bridals At the Lake

I’ve mentioned my love of the cold before, and well, I’ll be honest my feelings haven’t changed, but I can be motivated to brave it. A beautiful bride willing to travel around two hours just to meet up with me, is an excellent reason! Sarah is an amazing lady and being asked to take her bridals was a high compliment!



At the end of December, we met up in 30-degree weather, which was warm for what it had been the past three days prior (a high of 20 and below), and that brave girl wore a beautiful dress with short sleeves! Absolutely something I would have done…since I’m so tough… I had her hiking through a few feet of snow for over an hour, meanwhile I’m bundled up in my goose-feather down Cabelas jacket, a thick jacket under that, with thermals underneath somewhere, cropped jeans, gloves and my tennis shoes. You thought I was going to say snow pants & snow boots, right? Here’s the thing, I just don’t feel classy waddling like a duck in my snow pants & boots, and I certainly can’t jump around, and climb rocks wearing them either. Craig knows I’m not a boot kind of girl, so he bought me a cute pair for tennis shoes, and I LOVE them! He’s such a gem! Gosh I love that guy!



So off I went like a snowshoe rabbit (yes that’s a thing) bouncing through the snow, maybe not quite as graceful, but that’s not the point. It was quite an adventure, we stood by the edge of a cliff- have you ever heard of Black Canyon Gorge? Yup, we were right there! Then we headed to the lake, there may have been a few times I heard the sound of ice cracking beneath my feet, by don’t worry, the bride was safely on the dock, and I’m pretty sure I have life insurance, so all is well! It was all worth it! Sarah has such an easy-going personality, you can’t help but love her to pieces, she picked out a gorgeous dress, and her images, turned out stunning! AH! Sweet fact- the veil she was wearing was Cole’s (husband-to-be) sisters, she passed away years ago, and Sarah was wore it to have a piece of her at the wedding, and I must say, she wore it with pride.


The moment I was able to start the editing process, I couldn’t help but squeal out loud with excitement.



I’m pretty sure Craig eventually just tuned me out because he stopped answering my request for him to ‘COME LOOK!’, which lead to ‘OK, OK, one more! Just come look at one more!’…. then a little of… ‘I found another winner! Just come see!’….and a smidge of… ‘Ok, just come sit by me and be excited as I am!’ Either way, I still get excited seeing these! I hope you enjoy them as much as I did! I have been waiting to share for a month, but we didn’t want Cole sneaking a peek at his new wife-to-be! Isn’t her ring beautiful!

Ready for more?


Isn't she darling!


138 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page