top of page

Baby Kash



Friday turned out to be a baby day and to say I had fun, just seems a little weak!

Baby Kash was a delight! I quickly learned a few things about this little guy:


#1- He LOVES his mama. If I put my hand on his back, it didn't make much of a difference in relaxing him- even though I was absolutely at ease no stress whatsoever! How could I be when I had this new baby right in front of me! But if his mama put her hand in that same spot, it was like magic. I think they have a bond...


#2- IF he can't have mom, he really likes his binky.


#3- He wasn't a huge fan of my shutter clicking. He would be so peaceful, and relaxed and even though I didn't have a flash or any loud noises, as soon as he heard that shutter click close he would shutter. I felt so bad to disturb his peace but gosh, he was just so handsome!


This boy is loved beyond belief! One of my favorite parts of being the one behind the camera is watching sweet relationships take place in front of me. I watch mothers love their children, I watch children adore their mama's, I watch children loving each other, and I watch families appreciate and embrace one another. It's a sweet and tender place to be. Watching this new mom was one of those special experiences. There is something about the smell and feel of a new baby in the room, it's a heavenly feel. It's a tangible feeling. It's what a miracle feels like. Heavenly. I can't say enough how grateful I am for Alyssa and her sacrifice to drive 30 minutes to come to this session. I am amazed and in awe of her strength.

Thank you Alyssa for allowing me to be apart of these memorable moments with you!

-Mikenna

XOXO







20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page