top of page

Mercedes | Baptism

I was kind of worried about how a baptism session in the wintertime would go. Those of you that have been to Grace know it's the warmest place on earth during February so I was concerned we'd sweat to death...yeah right! It is SOOOO cold I thought for sure Mercedes was going to freeze to the ground she was standing on! To my surprise, it was a chilly day, but the COLORS were absolutely beautiful.


I am in love with the gold-toned grasses, the white dusting of snow, and even the river brings a blueish gray to the page that I absolutely adore! Surprise, this girl loves to have her picture taken, and let's just say it was hard picking what pictures I would actually share because each of them showed a different side to this girl's personality and the absolute joy that fills her soul. I'm sure many children could tell you what is special about turning eight years old, but this girl had the day planned out to a T. Her biggest request was she wanted to have a flower wreath to wear. Well, the week of Valentine's day made that a little tricky! Luckily, we did find someone willing to make a last-minute wreath but believe me when I say I won't procrastinate again ;).


Mercedes is kind, sweet, strong, and brave. She can bring light to the darkest room, and joy to the saddest person. I am so grateful to have this little girl in my life! Congrats sweetheart!


If you ever wonder if wintertime photos can turn out beautifully, I'm about to answer that question with a solid ABSOLUTELY! Take a look...


- Mikenna



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page