top of page

The Mendenhall Family

Updated: Nov 6, 2020

I'm sure you already know this, but I consider myself a very 'traditional' gal. Mothers love their children, they are the main caretakers, they love, laugh, snuggle, and thoroughly enjoy their littles- they bring the gentle. Meanwhile, fathers are there to protect, to provide, to love, and to bring strength and security. Now, obviously, EVERY family is different, each of us has talents, skills, and abilities that add to a family lifestyle- and let me tell you, I LOVE to see the variety! Here's where I am going with this, my heart is SOOO full when I see a mother loving on her children, I love to see her gentleness as she interacts with them, and the relationship she has cultivated with them. Alyssa is the perfect example of this! The other part of my joy- that makes my heart feel it could burst is when you see a dad absolutely in love with his children, his wife, and the life they are building together. Tyson is the perfect example! I could stop myself from grinning as I watched him absolutely adore his little Kash and Alyssa. It would be hard to deny his obvious love for them! Seriously though, what is it about a daddy that LOVES on his children? The daddy that sits and plays with his kids, the one that wrestles and causes a room to fill with the sound of giggles and pure joy? It brings me so much happiness when I see those moments happening! This little family is so stinking cute! I have loved watching them grow together, to see Kash go from a little bundle of pure baby goodness to now this little toddler running around everywhere!


I pride myself in saying I think he may like me ;) notice, I used the word 'may'... I don't want to brag or nothing, but on Halloween, while I was out walking my munchkins around going house to house, we ran into Mr. Kash as the Minion. He was so stinking cute! I thought for sure he'd see us and run the other way- the perfect time for stranger danger right?! But instead, he decided to walk down the sidewalk with us! I felt so loved! Ah! BUT Alyssa decided she loved him too much to let him go, so we continued our trip without him... He is such a handsome little guy!


Tyson, Alyssa, and Kash thank you again for a wonderful meetup! I sure do love you three and I am grateful for your friendship, your continual support, and the way you constantly look for opportunities to build others up around you! Love you all!

-Mikenna

XOXOXO








49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page