top of page

The Crookston Family

Ok, is this family not absolutely divine! I mean look at their cute faces! I can't believe how much they've grown and I just saw them in July! Oh, man time stop moving! So here's the deal, Amber and Riley went scouting and found a BEAUTIFUL place to take their family portraits, a few days later guess what I saw on Facebook? Someone had encountered a RATTLESNAKE in that same area! I thought it was a fluke until I realized the same spot was the stomping grounds of a beautiful, but extremely wild cougar the year before... Let me clue you in on a few things.


My name is Mikenna Atkinson and I am absolutely terrified of snakes. I hate snakes. I loathe snakes. I have tried to overcome this fear by watching videos on them on Instagram and I JUST. CAN'T. DO. IT! Even thinking about them literally makes my skin crawl! Yuck, yuck, yucky! SO I may have confessed to Amber my fear of snakes, and then followed up with, "Amber, I know there's been a cougar up there last year, and I know another was seen just down the road from there this year, I'm a wuss, a baby, and a big chicken. Would you be ok if we changed the location?" Amber that sweet woman, was kind enough to indulge me. Everyone needs an Amber in their life that loves them despite all your silly fears!


This family is so special to me, I have loved living within minutes of their house, I have loved giving their girls hugs at church, and I have thoroughly enjoyed watching the girls love on, and play with my little munchkins!

Looking at these pictures you see beauty, but if you could see them in person, you would realize how much joy they bring with them! Don't they look perfect! AHHH! I could hug them all over again! Thank you Crookstons for a wonderful night- as always! I have never been disappointed after spending time chatting, and being around you all! Until next time!


XOXOXO

-Mikenna










24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page