top of page

Brayden + Jenna | Wedding


The stories start like this... Once upon a time, in a faraway land, there lived a beautiful Princess who awaited the day she would meet her one and only true love, the Prince. I'm sure there are stories of a Prince who lives in a faraway land awaiting the day he would meet his one and only true love- a Princess...but I've never read one! Although I've read the story about a Prince who was a frog... Either way, I'm pretty sure 'fairy tale love stories' are a built-in part of a girl's brain. Don't think that a girl doesn't dream about her future wedding details before Prince charming even comes along.


But as life has taught us over, and over again, things don't always go as planned! This sweet couple, Brayden & Jenna had their wedding planned to a 'T' and then the "C" hit. Like so many other couples, they had to go to plan B, plan C and I'm pretty sure by the time their special day came, they had to have been on plan Z! But you know what, it was absolutely beautiful. I know there were some hiccups, but even before lunchtime, on Friday, July 31st, 2020 these two were declared husband and wife, Mr. & Mrs. Waddoups!

What a beautiful declaration to hear!


I'll be honest, before the big day, I'd never met these two in person! I'd say that's trust right there- having someone photographing one of the biggest days of your life, but never having met them! I know right! I will say it was an honor! So I made a discovery, Jenna is a girl after my own heart! Why, you ask? Well, she is a professional donut lover like myself! I mean, check out her socks!!! (*scroll down to see the beautiful sight!*) I mean seriously, we couldn't have been matched up any better!


Some of my favorite parts of this day:


-The flower boy- what is it about a little guy in suspenders and a boy tie! Oh. my. heck! They are so stinkin handsome!


-The donut socks- as mentioned, but not only the donut socks- but she also made her own shoes- that right there my friends, is talent! Jenna has some spunk, and I love it! I also have to mention her dress choice- I'd say it was a perfect example of a Princess dress- absolutely perfect!


-Brayden's excitement- he seemed SO excited to have brothers! Lucky for him, he is getting four! As a bonus, he gets three sisters too! His family just quadrupled in the time it takes to say, 'I DO', which is exactly what he said!


Thank you Waddoups for a wonderful morning! I am thrilled I was able to be apart of your day! Thank you, thank you!


The Dress- Glass Slipper Dress Shop Rexburg, Idaho








42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page