top of page

Emma

Updated: Mar 25, 2019

Tremonton, Utah | Children

I've been counting down the days until this little one turned the big O-N-E! She is a cute little thing, with the cutest little grin. What is it about these babies & toddlers when they get their first two teeth? They are SO stinking cute!

My oldest LOVES this girl. If she could haul her around all day, everywhere she went, she absolutely would! The funniest part? Emma would allow her to do it, and may only escape a handful of times ;).

The morning arrived when we were going to get together and celebrate this little one, and all the weather wanted to do was be cold, and windy. Both of which are not our best friends when you are outside, with a baby, dressed for spring. So as the hours ticked by, we patiently waited for Mother Nature to get over her early morning grumpies and let us get some sunshine. Sure enough, we got some sunshine, around noon!

As I was driving down to purchase the balloons, I drove down my little Main Street, and it was lined on both sides with flags waving hello, and standing proudly, they went on for about two miles. It was an especially special day. It was the day the Honor Flight was being recognized at our local fairgrounds, and what as sight it was. An absolute beautiful sight to see. It made me grateful, and honestly filled with pride that I get to live here, in America. It may not be perfect, but is there such thing as a 'perfect' country? This country has made it possible for me to do something I love and enjoy. I am able to go to others homes, spend time with their families, and do so without a care. I feel grateful to the men and women who have sacrificed so much, for my freedom. I have to say, thank you.

Little Emma was born in a great country.

Now, onto her cute portraits!








The cake was provided by her mama, Heidi. I think she did a wonderful job!

I love, love the flowers! Those little chubby toes! AH!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page