top of page

The Nichols Family

Remi and I go way back to the day she walked into Nursery and wouldn’t share her shoes with me. I asked if we could trade and she gave me a look that I will never forget. The look of a girl filled with spunk- I’m sure this characteristic comes from her dad... Ever since then, I can’t help but laugh when I see her coming! Talk about two amazing parents. I see them in church every week, towing a stroller with their twins, and two little girls following behind. They make it look easy! No, I am not volunteering to have twins! I’m just saying Jake and Natalie make it look seamless and what a cute couple they make!  


When it comes to little kiddos a photographer learns a split second is all you are given before they are ‘done.’ No more smiles directed at the camera, just flat out ready to move on and play! As a result, you don’t ‘take a break or stop what you’re doing’ when you have captured their attention. What does this have to do with anything and why am I telling you any of this? Well, there was a moment when the family was all set up, kids were happy, and I stepped to the side only to feel a nice squish between my sandal and the bottom of my foot. Every time I moved I felt that nice squishy feeling all over again... Once we got to the point where it was ok for me to take off my shoe, the deer poop pellet made its appearance and what a wonderful feeling it was to leave nature back on the ground...


Between a darling set of twins- who are the most chill pair I think I’ve ever spent time with, two beautiful little girls, and of course two fantastic parents, I absolutely enjoyed my time spent with the Nichols family. Thank you for a memorable session! Girlies- I would gladly eat more field grass to see those cute smiles, and hear those giggles again!

-Mikenna







18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page