top of page

The Richardson Family


I love meeting the ‘WHOLE‘ family, I love it even more when by the end of the night, I can name each one! I may not get the spelling right but I can call them each by name! Don’t believe me? I‘ll prove it to you. The sweet Mama & Papa of the family- Ross and Renee Richardson, they have a daughter named Jamie (on the left) and her husband Shawn, their son Ira (a roping champ), and their daughter Harlie. You with me still? Then you have Jessie, Myles and their two daughters Presleigh and Hayzen! See! I told ya! Each of these individuals have their very own personalities and I LOVE it!


The proof hasn’t been included in this post but the highlight of this night- at least for the kids, and maybe even the dad’s was the teeter-totter...Yes they still make them, This one specifically had a large wooden plank down the center, with two old sprinkler line wheels as the center pieces. They laughed, they took turns and they thoroughly enjoyed getting their pictures taken on this amazing invention. The rest of the property was equally full of surprises! Vintage trucks, bikes, sheds, benches, tubs and it didn’t stop there. Ross’ favorite part was the vintage loo. Yep, the outhouse! I would never have guessed how excited this cowboy would be to have his picture taken in the outhouse! The kids got a kick out of it, and I wouldn’t be surprised if I saw it framed as a 16x24 image on the wall one day!


If you haven’t already made the conclusion, it was a fantastic night. I loved spending time with each of these amazing human beings, and I am so dang excited to have met them! Hey Jessie, I do have a brother, his name is Nyler I’m sure he and Presleigh would get along stupendously... ;) A BIG thank you to the whole Richardson family for a night I am grateful to have had with each of you! Thank you Renee for trooping along even when you’re body wanted to do otherwise- you are a beautiful woman! Ross, thank you for making me laugh harder than I could have imagined all over an outhouse!

Thank you, thank you! Hugs to each of you!

-Mikenna

















87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page